Chongqing Municipality, China中国重庆直辖市
Chinese Babax 矛纹草鹛<back
Description 描述: Chinese Babax 矛纹草鹛, Canon EOS 1DX Mark II, Canon EF 600mm Lens, Focal Length 600mm, 1/160 second, f/4, ISO 800, May 2020 (2020年5月).
Additional Information 补充信息:

The governance of China is split into 34 Provincial-Level divisions, including 23 Provinces, 5 Autonomous Regions, 2 Special Administrative Regions and 4 Municipalities. Chongqing is one of those 4 Municipalities, the others being Beijing, Tianjin and Shanghai. Chongqing is a landlocked municipality in western China bordering Sichuan, Hubei, Hunan and Guizhou Provinces. Towards the south of Chongqing is the magnificent Jinfo Mountain, literally meaning ‘Golden Buddha Mountain’ on account that the light at sunrise and sunset transforms the mountain into a golden glow. Jinfo Mountain has a maximum elevation of 2250m and is home to subtropical broadleaf forests, coniferous forests and alpine meadows. It is also home to some wonderful birds including near-endemic species such as the Temminck’s Tragopan and the Chinese Babax.